Chicken Big


Keith Graves

Scholastic Australia

ISBN- 978-1-74169-977-7

RRP- $15.99

Date of Publication- February 2012

Reviewer- Kerrin Bagshaw

 

What could three regular chickens do when an extraordinarily large chick is born into its coop? Before they can even explain about what an inconvenience it is to have such large poultry around, Chicken Big proves more helpful than first established.

 

I absolutely love this book. I have read it to my daughter so many times and it never gets old.

The first thing that drew me to this book was the humour that both adults and children can understand and the funny illustrations that go with it.

Although ‘Chicken Big’ is set out in a unique way, I find it so easy to read and don’t mind the fact that the conversations are illustrated into speech bubbles.

 

Definitely two thumbs up from both my daughter and I.

 

 

 

What do you think?